top of page

De Paul Centre


Kopergaon centre is one of the pioneer mass centres of the St. Paul Mission where most of the catholic faithful are residing in the mission. Earlier fathers were coming from Ahmednagar to Kopergaon to offer Holy Mass for the faithful in one of their residences. Fr. Paul Tharakan was the first residential Vincentian Priest in Kopergaon. From September 5, 2001 to September 2, 2002 Fr. Paul Tharakan stayed in a rented house. As the De Paul Centre was blessed Fr. Paul shifted his residence to De Paul Centre and rendered his service for the faithful.

St. Mary's Church

Kopargaon Church.JPG

On February 18, 2004 the long desire of the Kopergaon faithful to have a Parish Church came true. Mar Thomas Elavanal, the Bishop of Kalyan Diocese, blessed the new Church and Fr. Paul Tharakan was the first parish priest. Fr. Joseph Kalamparabil, Fr. George Elanjikalputhenpura, Fr. Jose Kalapurackal, Fr. Hebic Edappilly, Fr. Sajoy Ethakattu, Fr. Seban Thanippallil, Fr. Shijo Mandaniyil, Fr. Jemin Chiriyankandath and Fr. Paul Kanichukattu were the Vincentians served in the St. Mary’s Church Kopergaon. 


De Paul School

De Paul Public school was established on 2018 in a small way in Samata Nagar as a great initiative of Fr. Paul Kanaichukattu. The school was later shifted to the new building in 2022. Fr. Saji Avangattu assumed the responsibility of the leadership for the year 2022-23. In May 2023 he was transferred and Fr. Jomy Joseph took over the charge of Headmaster. At this time we gratefully remember the great works of Fr.Paul and Fr Saji for their unwavering commitment towards the development of the school.

bottom of page